Social Media

Updates: The Should Do’s and The Should Not’s of Companies + Twitter

In my last post, The Should Do’s and The Should Not’s of Companies + Twitter, I talked about my experience using Twitter to reach out to two different moving truck rental companies–Company U and Company P. As of Saturday, I had only been contacted by Company P. My contact with the company had informed me that he would take care of it early next (this) week.

This morning, four days after my initial tweet, I have yet to hear from Company U. Tsk Tsk.

Fortunately, however, Company P was nice enough to resolve the issue for my father. Thanks to Twitter and the Company’s listening skills, I can say that Company P is no longer on my COMPANIES TO AVOID AT ALL COSTS list.

One thought on “Updates: The Should Do’s and The Should Not’s of Companies + Twitter

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Updates: The Should Do’s and The Should Not’s of Companies + Twitter « Lauren Gillaspey -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

